There Comes a Time

20130513-125836.jpg

There comes a time in life where we stop and realize that we need to make a change or we will end up regretting our choices. I’m starting to feel like I’m not living the life that I want to. I feel that I’ve become too processed and too lazy. That isn’t something that I want to show my child.

The bottom line is: I’m not happy.

Since I’m the only person that it matters to, I’m the one that has to make the change. So I am.

Not tomorrow. Today. Right this moment. I owe it to myself to take the steps I need to take so that I can look at my life and say that I’ve been true to myself.

Recently, I started purging my life of as much negativity as I could. This may seem insignificant, but it was necessary. Where did I start the purge? Twitter. I began to notice that the people I was following were so negative. They were funny. Funny and vapid. Negative and depressing. So I removed all of them. Now, I’m following the positive people, with joyful things to say. Know what? They are also funny. Win, win.

It was a small change that could get me started on the right foot.

Also, I promised myself that I would take some time for lunch. It didn’t have to be for a long time, it just needed to be long enough to allow me some down time. I’ve been stressed with all of the father issues I’ve been having, that I needed to make sure that I was giving myself permission to do nothing. I’m not good at doing nothing, so the plan is to blog on my lunch break.

I want a change. I want to be happy. I want to feel like I deserve to be happy. Happy, without fear of that happiness. That is a story for another time though.

There will still be coffee, wine and chocolate. Some things I just can’t give up. Not yet anyway.

2 thoughts on “There Comes a Time

Leave a Reply

