An Executive Decision

I’ve made an executive decision. During this time I will not be dieting per se. I will be conscious of my decisions, but I will not deprive myself. I need comfort where I can get it. I will eat the chocolate I need and the cheese I crave. Neither will just become a food group though.

I have been mostly gluten-free for the past month or so. I have a post in the works right now with that story. Let’s just say brownies were painful. I’ll explain later. I will continue to do mostly GF for now. It’s changed my life.

The bottom line is that as long as I am conscious of my choices, and don’t overindulge, I’ll be fine. I’m happy with myself, but I feel girl guilt about food.

I don’t need that right now. What I need is potato chips. Lightly salted, lower fat, crispy kettle chips…covered in chocolate. No? Ok, just the chips then.

I’ll eat the chocolate later.

One thought on “An Executive Decision

  1. Pingback: Priorities | Wine Required

Leave a Reply

