Whirlwind

I’ve been out for the past week.  I had many good intentions to write here, but life got in the way.  In case you are wondering though, here’s what I’ve been up to:

  • Went to TX to take care of my dad.
  • Cleaned his apartment and packed up his personal belongings.
  • Worked remotely for the whole week.
  • Ate good Mexican food and BBQ (only in TX or KS)
  • Bought the coolest lipstick
  • Picked up a new purse
  • Visited Ann Taylor
  • Stress shopped…see above
  • Flew back home to Boston
  • Sat through the accumulation of 18 inches of snow
  • Looked at Assisted Living facilities
  • Saw Escape from Planet Earth (don’t go, unless you’re six)
  • Saw Argo (go, unless you’re six)
  • Saw 21 Jump Street (laughed more than I thought I would)
  • Started planning for the next trip to Texas to bring dad to MA.

I have never required more wine than I do right now.

Leave a comment