A Random Thought

I might be overly medicated right now, but I had a random thought…

I married the man I never forgot. Six years and many miles of distance I came home to him.

Now if only we could only remember who we used to be, and what we meant to each other.

Even now, when I look at him I can see the first memories I have of us. But regardless of those memories we struggle to rebuild the us we were.

I can close my eyes and see what I wish for. Am I the only one daydreaming?

I wonder if we will ever find the truth we have neglected.

One thought on “A Random Thought

Leave a Reply

