Texas Bound

On Sunday my family and I will be heading to Texas. My dad is not doing well.

6 am – my dad called me, in Massachusetts, to find out where he had parked his car. He also wanted to know where his scooter and wheelchair were.

7 am – dad called me to ask me where he was. He also needed to know how he got there and where his car was. Again.

8 am – I got a call from him to ask me where he lived. He didn’t know what city he lived in and what his address was. He also needed to know how he got to the rehab hospital.

8:05 am – I bought three tickets to Austin.

There is so much to take care of. I don’t even know where to start.

Did I mention that I have a busted tailbone?

That donut is going to be so stylish on the plane.

2 thoughts on “Texas Bound

  1. Pingback: Whirlwind | Wine Required

  2. Pingback: There Comes a Time | Wine Required

Leave a Reply

