Out

The streetlights always used to go out when you walked by, and it bothered you.  It was like you caused a shift and created an imbalance in the energy universe.  You would smile and blow it off.  I could tell that it caused you discontent.

Since you’ve been gone, I notice when the streetlights go out and I can’t help but wonder if it is you walking by.

I’ll never forget your words to me on that last day.  Some part of me knew it was the end.  I’m glad that I at least told you that I was thinking of you.  I just wish I could have seen you one last time.

I miss you my friend.

Leave a Reply

