Popsicle Boy

Mornings are interesting around here.  I wake up freezing and looking for the closest parka, and my son wakes up sweating because he’s hot blooded.  It’s a dichotomy around here.

It’s been a long time since I’ve lived in an area where there are seasons.  Getting my son ready in the morning is an exercise in getting him dressed with something warm for the cold mornings and the warm afternoons.  He wants to wear shorts and I’m pretty sure that isn’t so smart.  We settled on an undershirt, a short sleeve shirt and a hoodie.  He took one step outside and turned around. 

He said it was because he decided to wear his puffy coat.

iphone sept 21 2012 1120

I’m pretty sure it’s because he isn’t used to the weather. 

photo

I keep trying to explain to him that it is still going to get a LOT colder.  I keep hearing that the temp up here can get as low as –20.  Oh.  My.  Goodness.

So far he hasn’t turned into a popsicle yet.  We’re enjoying the afternoon walks and the leaves changing colors.

DSC03378

DSC03376

DSC03391

DSC03392

DSC03390

I can’t wait to see how he reacts to the snow.  Those waits at the bus stop are going to be interesting.

Leave a Reply

