Is That a Pine Tree?

photo 1(1)

One month ago I embarked on one of the biggest changes of my life.  I moved with my family from San Antonio, TX to the Boston area.  Well, Boston is a few miles away.  I’m living in a suburb.

My husband is in the military.  Ah, yes.  The glorious life of a military wife. 

I drove for 4 days, 2100 miles, 34+ hours, with a 6 year old, a pug, a mother, a husband.  It was an incredible test of my patience adventure.

The pug has gas.  She isn’t shy or embarrassed about it either.

photo(1)

I digress.

Being here has given me the opportunity to look at life a little differently.  I can see things differently and feel more relaxed.

Therein lies the problem.  While I know I have the ability to relax and enjoy this new experience, I can’t help but worry about getting a job, being available for my family, not running out of wine.  That last one is important.  We live in the woods it would seem.  At least that is how it feels.  I have to plan ahead to have the booze supplies I’ll need.

photo 2(1)

This is the road to my house.

It’s been great.  I know that everything will work out for the best.  I have a clean slate where I can write my path down.  It’s possible to have the best there is, while not knowing what the specifics are.

Yes, this is a change.  I’ve always said I like change, but now I’m going to embrace that philosophy wholeheartedly.

Leave a Reply

