Changing My World, One Decision at a Time

A change is on the horizon.

A very intelligent woman once said to me that you’re only as determined as you allow yourself to be.  In other words, it isn’t necessarily that you lack conviction as a personality trait, it’s that you haven’t tapped into the determination required to make a change.

I was sitting at home last night, watching TV, when it dawned on me that I needed to make a change.  I had gone on a walk earlier in the day and it had felt good.  There has been such a level of discomfort in my body that I know I have no other option than to step up and take ownership of my body.

The key to being successful is to make small changes that are approachable.  I am not the type of person who can go full bore into something, I have to take small steps.

Here is my plan for this week:

  • Don’t skip meals.
  • Move my body for at least 30 minutes a day.
  • Reduce salt consumption.
  • Drink water, at least 64 ozs.

It’s doable.

2 thoughts on “Changing My World, One Decision at a Time

  1. I have enjoyed reading your blog, and look forward to the experiences you share here. And you have given me some hope. I have been struggling with my body, and think like you, I can make small changes. Thank you for being an inspiration. Wishing you, the Soldier and The Boy all the best!

Leave a Reply

